Blogging can often be a serious process and activity.  I think it is time for a musical interlude 🙂 (and a change can be as good as a break, I often say.)  I did enjoy the “Then and Now” idea that I stole from Doug Peterson a few months ago, so here’s another for the series…

I can’t say that I have ever been a big fan of The Who, nor am I all that familiar with their music.  It wasn’t until I caught a cover of one of their songs by Lights that I became more curious recently.  I think I prefer her acoustic cover of Behind Blue Eyes more than The Who’s version.  She doesn’t do the “rock out” part of the song that The Who does, but it has its own charm.

*

 

Here is an original from The Who. It’s a really good live performance:

*

 

Feel free to cast your vote or share another favourite cover of this one. (It also occurred to me that there are a lot of songs/lyrics about eyes.) 🙂

 

 

