I became curious about a new song by a teenager and its meaning, so I consulted the experts 🙂  The reactions of the teenagers to this song in this video are both sweet and humorous.  After the 6 min. mark though, the “question time” and further commentary about media, youth, and their lives is quite insightful and honest.  We can read and hear many things that make us worry about teenagers and their lives ahead, so I wanted to post this to my blog to shed a hopeful light.

Royals by Lorde

*

Through this video, I found a similar one of some of the same teens reacting to “the iphone video”.  I have seen many responses to that video, but not this one.  I appreciated their perspectives and thoughts shared about smartphones and their worlds as well.

Teens react to smartphones

